For more information, contact: Community Foundations of Southwest Iowa Audubon County Community Foundation Dennis N. Nissen, Iowa Foundations Director Office: 800-794-3458

## Grant Reminder for Audubon County Nonprofit Organizations \$109,000 Available!

Brett Irlmeier of Audubon, Chair of the Audubon County Community Foundation, reminds Audubon County nonprofit organizations that \$109,000 in grant funds are available and that applications are due no later than February 1, 2014. Detailed application procedures, fact sheets, and a link to the application form can be obtained online at http://omahafoundation.org/swiowa. Applications will only be accepted through the online system. Please contact Dennis Nissen at 800-794-3458 or dennis@omahafoundation.org or Denise Cardos at denise@omahafoundation.org with grant application-specific questions. All completed applications will be considered at the March board meeting with notification of results in early April.

Only organizations providing charitable services in Audubon County are eligible. They must be able to demonstrate broad community/county support and supply a copy of their 501(c)(3) IRS determination letter. Requests for general operational funds will not be considered.

Board members of the Audubon County Community Foundation are Chair, Brett Irlmeier of Audubon, 712-563-2644; Vice Chair, Jonnie Meislahn of Audubon, 712-563-2009 Secretary/Treasurer, Thomas R. Nielsen of Audubon, 712-563-2742; Joanie Heuton of Kimballton, 712-773-5291; Jay Nelson of rural Brayton, 712-549-2277; Daryl Olsen, DVM of Audubon, 712-563-2080; and Joseph T. Rasmussen, Esq. of Exira, 712-268-6357.