Where Dreams

Take Flight


Welcome to Audubon County

Audubon County is located in south west Iowa with a population of approximately 6,119 residents. Named for the naturalist and artist John James Audubon, Audubon County consists of five incorporated towns; Audubon, Brayton, Exira, Gray and Kimballton. Our business community is made up of small, medium and large firms offering manufacturing, products and services.

Audubon County offers tremendous potential growth for new business and business expansion through its availability of space, strong workforce and support services. Also Audubon and Cass counties have a joint development project at the I-80 interchange with Highway 71.